Royal Canadian Mounted Police
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Common menu bar links

Assistant Commissioner Jodie Boudreau, RCMP O Division (Ontario) Commanding Officer

Assistant Commissioner Jodie BoudreauAssistant Commissioner Jodie Boudreau began her RCMP career in 1992 as a general duty police officer in “E” Division (British Columbia). Her early career included working as a federal drug enforcement officer on Vancouver Island before continuing in general duty in the Lower Mainland.

In 2009, she was commissioned to the rank of Inspector and worked as Executive Officer to the Deputy Commissioner of the Pacific Region and the Commanding Officer of “E” Division.

Assistant Commissioner Boudreau was transferred to “K” Division (Alberta) in 2011 where she was the Operations Officer for the Central Alberta District. In 2013, Jodie was appointed the Superintendent in Charge of Contract Policing where she oversaw the Critical Incident Program, Support Services, the Operational Communications Centres, Aboriginal Policing, Forensic Identifications Services, Community Policing and the Provincial Reviewers.

In 2015, Assistant Commissioner Boudreau was promoted to Chief Superintendent as the Assistant District Commander and Operations Officer and moved back to “E” Division’s Lower Mainland District, which has almost 4,000 employees and serves more than two million people in 26 communities.

In April 2017, she transferred to her former position as “E” Division’s Deputy Criminal Operations Officer, Specialized Investigative and Operational Police Services, where she oversaw many sections including: Undercover Operations, Tech Crime, Human Sources, Witness Protection, Forensic Identification, Criminal Analysis, Criminal Intelligence, Investigative Standards and Practices, Major Case Management and Air Services. 

On October 3, 2018, Commissioner Lucki officially announced Assistant Commissioner Jodie Boudreau as the RCMP “O” Division Commanding Officer.

Assistant Commissioner Boudreau has worked as an undercover operator, was a member of the Tactical Troop and became a Critical Incident Commander attending many calls with the Emergency Response Team.

She has also served as Aide-de-Camp to Alberta’s Lieutenant Governor and is a recipient of the Queen’s Diamond Jubilee Medal and the RCMP Long Service Medal.

Gendarmerie royale du Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Liens de la barre de menu commune

Comm. adj. Jodie Boudreau Commandante de la division O (Ontario) de la GRC

La commissaire adjointe Jodie BoudreauLa commissaire adjointe  Jodie Boudreau a commencé sa carrière à la GRC en 1992, comme policière aux services généraux dans la Division E (Colombie-Britannique). Elle a passé de ses premières années à la Police des drogues sur l’île de Vancouver, avant de retourner aux services généraux dans le district du Lower Mainland.

En 2009, promue inspectrice, elle a assumé les fonctions d’officière exécutive du sous-commissaire pour la région du Pacifique, et du commandant de la Division E.

En 2011, la commissaire adjointe Boudreau a été mutée dans la division K, comme officière responsable des Opérations pour le district du Centre de l’Alberta. Puis en 2013, elle a été nommée surintendante responsable des Services de police contractuels, où elle a supervisé le Programme des incidents critiques, les Services de soutien, les stations de transmissions opérationnelles, la Police des Autochtones, le Service de l’identité judiciaire, la Police communautaire, et les réviseurs provinciaux.

En 2015, la commissaire adjointe Boudreau a été promue surintendante principale en accédant au poste de chef de district adjointe et officière responsable des opérations dans la division E, district du Lower Mainland, qui compte quasiment 4 000 employés desservant plus de 2 millions de personnes réparties dans 26 collectivités.

En avril 2017, une mutation l’a ramenée à son ancien poste d’officière responsable adjointe des enquêtes criminelles à la division E, Services de police spécialisés d’enquêtes et d’opérations, où elle a supervisé de nombreux services, dont les Opérations d’infiltration, la Criminalité technologique, les Sources humaines, la Protection des témoins, l’Identité judiciaire, les Analyses criminelles, les Renseignements criminels, les Normes et pratiques d’enquête, la Gestion des cas graves, et le Service de l’air.

Le 3 octobre 2018, la commissaire Lucki a annoncé officiellement que la commissaire adjointe Jodie Boudreau deviendrait commandante de la division O.

Avec son bagage comme agente d’infiltration et membre de l’équipe anti-émeute, la commissaire adjointe Boudreau est devenue commandante des incidents critiques, et à ce titre, a répondu à de nombreux appels pour le Groupe tactique d’intervention.

Elle a aussi été aide de camp pour le lieutenant-gouverneur de l’Alberta, et a reçu la Médaille du jubilé de diamant de la reine en plus de la Médaille d’ancienneté de la GRC.