Commanding Officer

Assistant Commissioner Rob Hill

photo of Assistant Commissioner Rob Hill

As the child of a member of the Royal Canadian Air Force, Assistant Commissioner Hill grew up throughout Canada, including stays in Ontario, Nova Scotia, Alberta, and Manitoba. He later followed his father's path and served as a medic with the Canadian Armed Forces.

In 1997, A/Commr. Hill joined the RCMP and spent ten years in Manitoba with postings in Morris, Island Lake, and Winnipeg Drug Section. While in Manitoba, he became very involved in the Critical Incident Program as a Tactical Medic with the Emergency Response Team.

In 2007, he accepted a position with the National Critical Incident Program in Ottawa, where he developed and oversaw the implementation of the RCMP's Tactical Casualty Management Program. During his time in Ottawa, he was involved in planning and operational deployments to the Vancouver 2010 Olympics and the 2010 G8/G20 Summits.

In 2013, A/Commr. Hill was promoted to Inspector and moved to the Arctic where he was a Critical Incident Commander and the Administration and Personnel Officer for Nunavut RCMP.

In 2016, he transferred to Alberta and was the Officer in Charge of Stony Plain / Spruce Grove / Enoch Detachment. He was later promoted to Superintendent as the Assistant District Officer of the Central Alberta District. Durig this time, he continued duties as a Critical Incident Commander.

In February 2019, he was appointed to the position of Criminal Operations Officer with the Manitoba RCMP.

A/Commr. Hill holds a Master's Degree in International Police Leadership from Charles Sturt University and is a graduate of the Executive Development in Policing Program from the Canadian Police College.

He is married and has a teenage son. In his spare time, he enjoys relaxing with his family, fishing, cooking, playing the drums, and cheering for the Winnipeg Blue Bombers.

Commanding Officer's Cultural Diversity Advisory Committee

Commanding Officer's Indigenous Advisory Committee

Date modified:

Commandant divisionnaire

Le commissaire adjoint Rob Hill

photo de Le commissaire adjoint Rob Hill

En tant qu'enfant d'un membre de l'Aviation royale canadienne, le commissaire adjoint Rob Hill a grandi un peu partout au Canada, notamment en Ontario, en Nouvelle-Écosse, en Alberta et au Manitoba. Il a ensuite suivi la voie tracée par son père et a servi comme technicien médical dans les Forces armées canadiennes.

En 1997, le commissaire adjoint Hill s'est joint à la GRC et a passé dix ans au Manitoba, où il a été affecté à Morris, à Island Lake et à la Section antidrogue de Winnipeg. Durant ses années au Manitoba, il a participé activement au Programme des incidents critiques en tant qu'assistant médical tactique au sein du Groupe tactique d'intervention.

En 2007, il a accepté un poste au sein du Programme des incidents critiques à Ottawa (section nationale), où il a conçu et supervisé la mise en œuvre du Programme de gestion tactique des blessés de la GRC. Durant ses années à Ottawa, il a participé à la planification et aux déploiements opérationnels dans le cadre des Jeux olympiques de Vancouver 2010 et des sommets du G8 et du G20 de 2010.

En 2013, le commissaire adjoint Hill a été promu au grade d'inspecteur et s'est installé dans l'Arctique. Là-bas, il a occupé un poste de commandant des interventions critiques ainsi que le poste d'officier de l'Administration et du Personnel pour la GRC du Nunavut.

En 2016, il a été muté en Alberta, où il a agi en tant qu'officier responsable du détachement de Stony Plain-Spruce Grove-Enoch. Il a ensuite été promu au grade de surintendant et a occupé le poste d'officier de district adjoint du district du Centre de l'Alberta. Durant ses années en Alberta, il a conservé ses fonctions de commandant des interventions critiques.

En février 2019, il a été nommé au poste d'officier responsable des enquêtes criminelles à la GRC du Manitoba.

Le commissaire adjoint Hill est titulaire d'une maîtrise en leadership policier international de l'université Charles Sturt. Il est également diplômé du programme de Perfectionnement des cadres supérieurs policiers du Collège canadien de police.

Il est marié et a un fils adolescent. Dans ses temps libres, il aime se détendre avec sa famille, pêcher, cuisiner, jouer de la batterie et encourager les Blue Bombers de Winnipeg.

Comité consultatif du commandant divisionnaire sur la diversité culturelle

Comité consultatif du commandant divisionnaire sur les Autochtones

Date de modification :