Royal Canadian Mounted Police
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Common menu bar links

Commanding Officer of Alberta RCMP

Deputy Commissioner Curtis Zablocki

D/Commr Zablocki

Born and raised in rural Saskatchewan, Deputy Commissioner Curtis Zablocki is a 28-year veteran of the Royal Canadian Mounted Police and was appointed the 25th Commanding Officer of the Alberta RCMP in September of 2018. He holds a Bachelor's degree in Criminology from the University of Alberta in Edmonton.

Deputy Commissioner Zablocki has spent most of his RCMP career in “K” Division (Alberta) carrying out various operational duties in District Advisory and Detachment Command functions. With a passion for people and community engagement, he focuses on building employee capacity by providing all employees with the proper resources to fulfill their duties.

In 2007, Deputy Commissioner Zablocki was commissioned as an Inspector and assigned to the position of Officer in Charge of the Wetaskiwin RCMP Detachment and Operations Officer for the newly created Battle River District. He worked closely with the Maskwacis First Nations communities in combatting gang issues.

The most recent position Deputy Commissioner Zablocki held in “K” Division was Deputy Criminal Operations Officer from 2014 to 2016. In this role, he oversaw operational policing matters including Traffic Services, Provincial Support Services, and Aboriginal and Community Policing.

Prior to taking over as Commanding Officer of “K” Division, Deputy Commissioner Zablocki served as Commanding Officer of “F” Division (Saskatchewan) for two years.

Dedicated to building trust and confidence with the communities served by the RCMP, Deputy Commissioner Curtis Zablocki focused his efforts on community engagement and collaborated with partners and stakeholders in the areas of rural crime and race relations.

While serving in Saskatchewan from 2016 to 2018, he led changes to the Federal Policing program, and established two permanent crime reduction teams to support the work of detachments in targeting serious and violent crime in the province.

Deputy Commissioner Zablocki and his wife, Deb, have three adult children.

Gendarmerie royale du Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Liens de la barre de menu commune

La GRC en Alberta - Commandant

Le sous-commissaire Curtis Zablocki

Le sous-commissaire Curtis Zablocki

Le sous-commissaire Curtis Zablocki, qui est né et a grandi dans une communauté rurale en Saskatchewan, compte 28 ans de service à la Gendarmerie royale du Canada et est devenu le 25e commandant de la GRC de l’Alberta en septembre 2018. Il détient un baccalauréat en criminologie de l’Université de l’Alberta, à Edmonton.

Au cours de sa carrière à la GRC, le sous-commissaire Zublocki a assumé diverses fonctions opérationnelles en tant que conseiller de district et de chef de détachement, principalement à la Division K, en Alberta. Passionné des gens et de l’engagement communautaire, il s’efforce d’améliorer la capacité de tous les employés en leur fournissant les ressources adéquates pour accomplir leurs tâches.

En 2007, le sous-commissaire Zablocki a été promu au rang d’inspecteur et a été affecté au poste d’officier responsable du détachement de la GRC de Wetaskiwin et d’officier des opérations du tout nouveau district de Battle River. Il faisait alors équipe avec les communautés des Premières Nations de Maskwaci dans la lutte contre les bandes criminalisées.

Plus récemment, le sous-commissaire Zablocki a été l’officier responsable adjoint des enquêtes criminelles de la Division K de 2014 à 2016. Son rôle consistait à superviser les tâches policières opérationnelles liées, entre autres, aux Services de la circulation, aux Services de soutien provinciaux et aux Services de police autochtones et communautaires.

Avant son entrée en poste en tant que commandant de la Division K, le sous-commissaire Zablocki a été commandant de la Division F, en Saskatchewan, pendant deux ans.

Voué à inspirer confiance aux communautés servies par la GRC, le sous-commissaire Curtis Zablocki a axé ses efforts sur la mobilisation communautaire et a collaboré avec nos partenaires et intervenants dans le domaine des crimes ruraux et des relations interraciales.

De 2016 à 2018 en Saskatchewan, il a chapeauté les changements apportés aux Services de police fédéraux et a mis sur pied deux équipes permanentes de réduction de la criminalité pour appuyer le travail des détachements qui ciblent les crimes graves et violents à l’échelle provinciale.

Le sous-commissaire Zablocki et son épouse, Deb, ont trois enfants majeurs.