RCMP Careers

We are Canada's federal police force, providing services from coast-to-coast at the federal, provincial and municipal level.

Career opportunities in the RCMP exist for people who are interested in a career as police officers or civilian employees who work together to handle the wide scope of our responsibilities in keeping Canadians safe.

The strength of our organization lies with our employees who serve to protect our diverse country. Diversity in our workforce provides us with an enhanced understanding of cultural issues and helps us to work even closer within the communities we serve.

There is no other police force in Canada that provides the levels of services and variety offered by the RCMP. With over 150 specializations a career with the RCMP is full of opportunity for continued learning and growth.

  • A career with the RCMP offers the chance to have a daily positive impact on the community while enjoying vast opportunities for growth and development in dozens of specialized units.
  • We offer opportunity to experience lifelong adventure in every part of Canada and around the world.

The RCMP offers a career like no other. If you want to make a difference in your community and your country, explore what we have to offer and discover a career that is nowhere near ordinary!

The RCMP's core policing activities

Our core policing activities are the very essence of police work; the ways in which we provide service to the public. Our dedication to service, crime prevention, protection, law enforcement and intelligence are the basis for everything the RCMP does.

Carrières à la GRC

En tant que service de police fédéral du Canada, nous fournissons des services d'un océan à l'autre aux niveaux fédéral, provincial et municipal.

À la GRC, il y a des possibilités d'emploi pour les personnes qui souhaitent exercer le métier de policier ou policière ou de faire une carrière à titre d'employé civil. Les policiers et les employés civils travaillent ensemble pour remplir la vaste gamme de responsabilités visant à assurer la sécurité des Canadiens.

La force de notre organisation réside dans nos employés qui travaillent afin de protéger notre pays diversifié. La diversité de nos effectifs nous procure une compréhension accrue des enjeux culturels et nous aide à travailler d'encore plus près avec les collectivités que nous servons.

Il n'y a pas d'autre service de police au Canada qui offre les mêmes niveaux ou gammes de service que la GRC. Avec plus de 150 domaines de spécialisation, une carrière à la GRC est remplie de possibilités d'apprentissage continu et de croissance.

  • Une carrière à la GRC permet d'exercer quotidiennement une influence positive sur la collectivité tout en bénéficiant de nombreuses possibilités d'avancement et de perfectionnement dans des dizaines de groupes spécialisés.
  • Nous offrons la possibilité de vivre une aventure d'une vie aux quatre coins du Canada et partout dans le monde.

La GRC offre une carrière unique en son genre. Si vous voulez améliorer les choses dans votre collectivité et votre pays, jetez un coup d'œil à ce que nous avons à offrir et découvrez une carrière hors de l'ordinaire!

Activités policières principales de la GRC

Nos principales activités constituent l'essence même du travail policier; il s'agit des diverses façons de servir le public. Son engagement en matière de service, de prévention du crime, de protection, d'application de la loi et de renseignement est à la base de tout ce que la GRC fait.