Royal Canadian Mounted Police
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Districts and Detachments

If you require immediate assistance, please call 9-1-1.

The RCMP does not accept reports of crime via e-mail or social media.

To report a crime, or for immediate police assistance, contact your local RCMP detachment or the police service of jurisdiction in your area.

If you live outside Canada, please contact your local police service and ask them to make a request for assistance from the appropriate Canadian law enforcement agency.

You can provide anonymous and secure tips by calling Crime Stoppers at 1-800-222-TIPS (8477), texting TIP202 + your message to 'CRIMES' (274637) or by Secure Web Tips at

Nova Scotia RCMP Headquarters

Nova Scotia RCMP Headquarters80 Garland Ave 
Burnside Industrial Park
Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
B3B 0J8

1-800-803-7267 (Non emergency)

Nova Scotia RCMP Districts

Nova Scotia has three RCMP Districts


Halifax District is the largest RCMP jurisdiction east of the Rockies. It provides police services for many of the suburban areas of Halifax Regional Municipality (HRM). Halifax District is unique in the fact that some units are integrated with Halifax Regional Police. Halifax District RCMP and Halifax Regional Police utilize a joint management strategy to optimize the use of police resources and develop shared priorities. The Officer-in-Charge of Halifax District RCMP is co-located with the Halifax Regional Police management team at the HRM Police Headquarters Building on Gottingen Street in downtown Halifax.

Integrated policing provides an enhanced level of service for all citizens of Halifax Regional Municipality. Integrated units include the Criminal Investigation Division (CID), Traffic Services, and the Courts Section.

Halifax District Detachments

Detachment Address Telephone
Cole Harbour 1171 Cole Harbour Road, Dartmouth, N.S. 902-244-7208
Halifax Stanfield International Airport
1 Bell Blvd, Enfield, N.S. 902-873-1300
Lower Sackville 711 Old Sackville Road, Lower Sackville, N.S. 902-244-7208
Musquodoboit Harbour 7929 Hwy 7, Musquodoboit Harbour, N.S. 902-244-7208
North Central
(Middle Musquodoboit)
12270 Hwy 224, Middle Musquodoboit, N.S. 902-384-3401
North Preston
44 Simmonds Road, North Preston, N.S. 902-426-1607
Sheet Harbour
22552 Hwy 7, Sheet Harbour, N.S. 902-885-2510
1 Eleanor Lane, Upper Tantallon, N.S. 902-244-7208

Non-emergency after hours number for all detachments: 1-800-803-7267

Northeast Nova District provides policing services to approximately 167,000 citizens from Amherst to Enfield to Ingonish. It is comprised of 24 detachments which are organized into eight county districts. Within Northeast Nova District there are eight First Nations communities, three of which are served by stand-alone detachments. An additional five First Nations communities are served within Northeast Nova through the local county districts. The District is supported by seven Street Crime Enforcement Units (SCEU's).

Northeast Nova District Detachments

Detachment Address Telephone
Amherst 39 Hwy 6, RR6, Amherst, N.S. 902-667-3859
Antigonish 45 Market Street, Antigonish, N.S. 902-863-6500
Arichat 1704 Hwy 206, Arichat, N.S. 902-226-2533
Baddeck 16 Hillcrest, Baddeck, N.S. 902-295-2350
Bible Hill 283 Pictou Road, Truro NS 902-893-6820
Canso 230 Main Street, Canso, N.S. 902-366-2440
Cheticamp 32 Barren Road, Cheticamp, N.S. 902-224-2050
Enfield 136 Hwy 2, Enfield, N.S. 902-883-7077
Eskasoni 4835 Shore Road, Eskasoni, N.S. 902-379-2822
Guysborough 55 Queen Street, Guysborough, N.S. 902-533-3801
Indian Brook 523 Church Street, Indian Brook, N.S. 902-758-3388
Ingonish Beach 37733 Cabot Trail, Ingonish Beach, N.S. 902-285-2021
Inverness 15310 Hwy 18, Inverness, N.S. 902-258-2213
Millbrook 845 Willow Street, Truro, N.S. 902-893-6819
Oxford 4764 Main Street, Oxford, N.S. 902-447-2525
Parrsboro 501 Main Street, Parrsboro, N.S. 902-254-2424
Pictou 38 Caladh Avenue, Pictou, N.S. 902-485-4333
Port Hawkesbury 8 Paint Street, Port Hawkesbury, N.S. 902-625-2220
Pugwash 156 Queen Street, Pugwash, N.S. 902-243-2181
Sherbrooke 8013 Hwy 7, Sherbrooke, N.S. 902-522-2200
Stellarton 177 North Foord Street, Stellarton, N.S. 902-755-4141
Stewiacke 93 Riverside Road, Stewiacke, N.S. 902-639-2366
St. Peter's 10232 Grenville Street, St. Peter's, N.S. 902-535-2002
Tatamagouche 52 Main Street, Tatamagouche, N.S. 902-657-2040

Non-emergency after hours number for all detachments: 1-800-803-7267

Southwest Nova District consists of 11 Districts, 17 detachments and is responsible for policing eight counties. District Commanders in Southwest Nova District have made significant strides in decreasing crimes due to the combined efforts of front line officers and specialized units such as Street Crime Enforcement, General Investigation and Major Crime. This includes a number of efforts to remove illegal drugs such as marijuana, ecstasy and cocaine from local communities.

Southwest  Nova District Detachments

Detachment Address Telephone
Barrington 2486 Hwy 3, Barrington, N.S. 902-637-2325
Bridgetown 552 Granville Street, Bridgetown, N.S. 902-665-4481
Bridgewater 14 Cooks Lane, Bridgewater, N.S. 902-527-5555
Chester 625 Hwy 14, Chester, N.S. 902-275-3583
Digby 129 Victoria Street, Digby, N.S. 902-245-2579
Kingston 1684 Maple Street, Kingston, N.S. 902-765-3317
Lunenburg 88 Lilydale Road, Lunenburg, N.S. 902-634-8674
Middleton 131 Commercial Street, Middleton, N.S. 902-825-2000
Meteghan 60 Connector Road, Meteghan, N.S. 902-645-2326
New Minas 18 Jones Road, New Minas, N.S. 902-679-5555
Queen 20 Shore Road, Liverpool, N.S. 902-354-5721
Shelburne 200 Harriet Street, Shelburne, N.S. 902-875-2490
Windsor Municipal 100 King Street, Windsor, N.S. 902-798-8366
Windsor Rural 140 Morison Drive, Windsor, N.S. 902-798-2207
Wolfville 363 Main Street, Wolfville, N.S. 902-542-3817
Yarmouth Municipal 703 Main Street, Yarmouth, N.S. 902-742-8777
Yarmouth Rural 156 Starrs Road, Yarmouth, N.S. 902-742-9106

Non-emergency after hours number for all detachments: 1-800-803-7267