Royal Canadian Mounted Police
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Common menu bar links

Year in Review 2010/2011

Making a difference in Manitoba

A/Commr Bill RobinsonThe employees of D Division RCMP reach to all corners of this province. From the border communities of Emerson and Sprague, to the Northern points of Gillam and Churchill, to our headquarters in Winnipeg, the RCMP is there to serve and protect.

Regardless of where our employees are posted and whether they travel their communities by car, boat or snowmobile, each one is dedicated and committed to the area they serve. Additionally, the RCMP truly get involved with the communities on so many levels by volunteering, through partnerships with other agencies and by coaching and mentoring young people.

I witnessed first-hand some of the outstanding work done by our employees during visits to Thompson, Nelson House, Little Grand Rapids and Portage la Prairie. I want to make sure that more Manitobans hear about the exceptional work the RCMP do in their communities.

In 2010, we named a permanent Cultural Diversity Officer. This is paying great dividends for us. The RCMP is steadfast in its commitment to create an equitable workplace and to be aware and sensitive of the different cultures in the areas that we serve.

Our partnership with the Manitoba Mtis Federation is very valuable to the RCMP and in D Division; we have established a Mtis Initiatives Coordinator who acts to foster improved communications between the MMF and the RCMP.

A/Commr. Bill Robinson
"D" Division Commanding Officer

Gendarmerie royale du Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Liens de la barre de menu commune

Bilan de l'année 2010/2011

Au service du Manitoba

comm. adj. Bill RobinsonLes employés de la Division D de la GRC sont présents dans tous les coins de la province. Des communautés frontalières comme Emerson et Sprague jusqu’à celles du Nord comme Gillam et Churchill, en passant par le quartier général à Winnipeg, nous sommes là pour servir et pour protéger la population.

Peu importe leur lieu d’affectation et leur mode de déplacement – que ce soit par voiture, bateau ou motoneige –, chacun de nos employés est engagé envers sa communauté. De plus, ils participent activement à la vie communautaire de différentes façons, entre autres le bénévolat, les partenariats avec des organismes et le mentorat auprès des jeunes personnes.

J’ai vu de mes propres yeux l’excellent travail accompli lors de mes passages à Thompson, Nelson House, Little Grand Rapids et Portage la Prairie. Il m’importe d’informer davantage de Manitobains et de Manitobaines de l’exceptionnel service rendu par les employés de la GRC dans leurs communautés.

En 2010, nous avons nommé un agent de liaison permanent en diversité culturelle. Les retombées commencent à se faire sentir. À la GRC, nous sommes déterminés à créer un milieu de travail équitable et à faire preuve de sensibilité à l’endroit des différentes cultures que nous rencontrons
dans les divers aspects de notre travail.

Le partenariat que nous entretenons avec la Manitoba Métis Federation (MMF) est très apprécié, à la GRC comme à la Division D. Nous avons créé un poste de coordonnateur des initiatives pour les Métis, qui a pour but de favoriser une communication améliorée entre la MMF et la GRC.

Bill Robinson, comm. adj.
Commandant de la Division D