Royal Canadian Mounted Police
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Common menu bar links

Commanding Officer, D Division

Assistant Commissioner Scott Kolody

Assistant Commissioner Scott Kolody

Commanding Officer's Cultural Diversity Advisory Committee

Commanding Officer's Aboriginal Advisory Committee

Scott Kolody, Commanding Officer of the Manitoba RCMP, has an extensive operational policing background. He has served in National Headquarters, Ottawa, and in the Provinces of Alberta and Manitoba. He was promoted to Commanding Officer of “D” Division in June of 2016.

From January 2012 until June 2016, he held the position of Officer in Charge of Criminal Operations for the Manitoba RCMP. He previously held the positions of District Commander of the RCMP Manitoba East District, Officer in Charge of Community, Contract and Aboriginal Policing for Manitoba, and Officer in Charge of the RCMP Integrated Proceeds of Crime Section also in Manitoba. His considerable experience in drug enforcement and money laundering has qualified him as an expert witness in drug trafficking and proceeds of crime in several provinces throughout Canada.

He is a National Critical Incident Commander and Crisis/Hostage/Barricaded Persons Negotiator. He is the recipient of many awards including the Manitoba Award of Excellence in Policing, a Commissioner’s Commendation for Bravery, and in September 2014, he was appointed the Order of the Merit of Police Forces for outstanding contributions to Canadian Policing and the RCMP.

He holds a Bachelor of Commerce Degree in Business Administration from the University of Windsor, Ontario and graduated from the Schulich School of Business, Masters in Project Management and the Executive Development programs at Queen’s University School of Business and the Asper School of Business in Manitoba.

Scott Kolody was born and raised in Windsor, Ontario. He is married to Terri and they have three children.

Gendarmerie royale du Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Liens de la barre de menu commune

Commandant divisionnaire de la Division D

Le commissaire adjoint Scott Kolody

commissaire adjoint Scott Kolody

Comit consultatif du commandant divisionnaire sur la diversit culturelle

Comit consultatif du commandant divisionnaire sur les Autochtones

Scott Kolody, commandant divisionnaire de la GRC au Manitoba, possède une vaste expérience au sein des services de police. Il a travaillé à la Direction générale (Ottawa) ainsi qu’en Alberta et au Manitoba. Il a été promu commandant de la Division D en juin 2016.

De janvier 2012 à juin 2016, il a occupé le poste d’officier responsable des Enquêtes criminelles de la GRC au Manitoba. Avant cela, il a été chef du District de l’est du Manitoba; officier responsable, Services de police communautaires, contractuels et autochtones au Manitoba et officier responsable, Unité mixte des produits de la criminalité de la GRC, toujours au Manitoba. Grâce à son expérience considérable dans le domaine de la lutte antidrogue et du blanchiment d’argent, il agit comme témoin expert pour les questions liées au trafic de drogues et aux produits de la criminalité dans plusieurs provinces du Canada.

Scott Kolody est chef des interventions critiques à l’échelle nationale et négociateur en situation de crise (prise d’otages, personne barricadée). Il a reçu de nombreuses récompenses, dont le prix d’Excellence des services policiers du Manitoba, une Citation pour bravoure du commissaire de la Gendarmerie royale du Canada, et, en septembre 2014, il a été nommé membre de l’Ordre du Mérite des corps policiers pour sa contribution considérable aux services de police du Canada et à la GRC.

Il détient un baccalauréat en commerce (administration des affaires) de l’Université de Windsor (Ontario) et a obtenu une maîtrise de l’École de commerce Schulich (gestion de projet) et réussi les programmes de perfectionnement des cadres supérieurs de l’École de commerce de l’Université Queen et de l’École de commerce Asper, au Manitoba.

Scott Kolody est né et a grandi à Windsor (Ontario). Il est marié à Terri, et le couple a trois enfants.