Royal Canadian Mounted Police
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Common menu bar links

Awareness Material and Resources

Poster: I'm Not for Sale

Material offered by the Human Trafficking National Coordination Centre (HTNCC)

The HTNCC offers a range of material to help educate both law enforcement and the general public on Human Trafficking in Canada. These resources are: posters, brochures and instructive toolkits.

If you would like any of these materials for your own use or to distribute to others, please contact the HTNCC via e-mail and include your name, a list of what materials you require, how many copies of each, and your mailing address.

Below is a brief description of the material, along with electronic formats of some of the material available through the HTNCC:

Brochures

Posters

Available in both small and large sizes in French and English, and large sizes only in Spanish, Russian, Chinese and Punjabi. They display warning signs of human trafficking in Canada.

Reports

Toolkits

Below are the toolkits offered by the HTNCC. Email to receive any of these toolkits.

For the general public

Available in French or English, these kits consist of:

  • a letter and pamphlet from the HTNCC
  • a human trafficking booklet
  • various human trafficking awareness posters (9" x 11")
  • a DVD with a 10-minute and 20-minute version of a human trafficking dramatization
  • frequently asked questions on human trafficking
  • handouts from the Department of Justice and Canada Border Services Agency

Youth

Available in French or English, these kits are directed to youth audiences, and consist of everything offered in the general public toolkit, excluding the Canada Border Services Agency handout. They also include a parent help sheet, and a DVD with an informative PowerPoint presentation with notes.

Law enforcement

Available in French or English for law enforcement personnel, these kits consist of everything in the general public toolkit, as well as the Operational Police Officers Handbook on Human Trafficking. This is a bilingual pocket-size booklet that supports police officers by differentiating human smuggling from human trafficking, international vs domestic trafficking, provides indicators of human trafficking victims, related offences to human trafficking and provincial contact information.

Training

The RCMP's Human Trafficking National Coordination Centre has developed an on-line training course for law enforcement that is available through the Canadian Police Knowledge Network (CPKN) as well as the RCMP's online training tool, AGORA.

British Columbia's Office to Combat Trafficking in Persons (OCTIP) developed an on-line training course for front line service providers. It can be accessed by visiting Human Trafficking: Canada is Not Immune.

Video

Gendarmerie royale du Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Liens de la barre de menu commune

Documents et ressources de sensibilisation

Affiches : Je ne suis pas à vendre

Ressources offertes par le Centre national de coordination contre la traite de personnes (CNCTP)

Le Centre national de coordination contre la traite de personnes (CNCTP) offre diverses ressources pour sensibiliser les agents de l'application de la loi et le grand public au sujet de la traite de personnes au Canada, notamment des affiches, des brochures et des trousses d'outils instructives.

Si vous aimeriez utiliser ou distribuer ces ressources, veuillez communiquer avec le CNCTP par courriel htcvs-sctpvc@rcmp-grc.gc.ca. Vous n'avez qu'à inscrire votre nom, la liste des documents que vous voulez recevoir, le nombre d'exemplaires voulu et votre adresse postale.

Vous trouverez ci-dessous une description des ressources du CNCTP ainsi que la version électronique de certaines d'entre elles.

Affiches

Le CNCTP offre des affiches de petite et de grande tailles en français et en anglais ainsi que des affiches de grande taille en espagnol, en russe, en chinois et en pendjabi. Les affiches présentent des signes de la traite de personnes au Canada.

Brochures

Rapports

Trousses d'outils

Vous trouverez ci-dessous une description détaillée des différentes trousses d'outils qu'offre le CNCTP. Si vous aimeriez vous en procurer, veuillez communiquer avec le CNCTP par courriel htcvs-sctpvc@rcmp-grc.gc.ca.

Pour le grand public

Offertes en anglais et en français, ces trousses comprennent :

  • une lettre du CNCTP;
  • un dépliant du CNCTP, un livret sur la traite de personnes;
  • diverses affiches pour la sensibilisation à la traite de personnes (9 po sur 11 po);
  • un DVD qui contient deux scénarios de traite de personnes (l'un de 10 minutes et l'autre de 20 minutes);
  • des questions et réponses sur la traite de personnes;
  • des documents à distribuer du ministère de la Justice et de l'Agence des services frontaliers du Canada (ASFC).

Jeunes

Offertes en anglais et en français et destinées aux jeunes, ces troussent comprennent tout ce qui se trouve dans la trousse pour le grand public, sauf les documents de l'ASFC. Les trousses renferment aussi un document d'aide pour les parents et un DVD qui contient une présentation PowerPoint d'information avec notes.

Organismes d'application de la loi

Offertes en anglais et en français et destinées au personnel de l'application de la loi, ces trousses comprennent tout ce qui se trouve dans la trousse pour le grand public, en plus du Guide sur la traite de personnes pour les policiers opérationnels. Ce livret bilingue de format poche aide les policiers à différencier le passage de clandestins de la traite de personnes ainsi que la traite de personnes au pays de la traite à l'échelle internationale. Il présente aussi des indicateurs permettant de reconnaître les victimes de traite de personnes et d'infractions connexes à la traite de personnes, ainsi que les coordonnées de personnes-ressources à l'échelle provinciale.

Formation

Le Centre national de coordination contre la traite de personnes (CNCTP) de la GRC a labor un cours en ligne qui est offert sur le site Web du Rseau canadien du savoir policier ainsi que sur AGORA, le portail de formation en ligne de la GRC.

Video