Royal Canadian Mounted Police
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Common menu bar links

Quarterly Financial Report - For the quarter ended December 31, 2011

Statement outlining results, risks and significant changes in operations, personnel and program

pdf PDF Format 427KB

Introduction

Mandate:

The Minister of Public Safety is the minister responsible for the RCMP.  The responsibilities of the RCMP are set out in section 18 of the Royal Canadian Mounted Police Act.  The RCMP’s mandate is multi-faceted, it includes preventing and investigating crime; maintaining peace and order; enforcing laws; contributing to national security; ensuring safety of state officials, visiting dignitaries and foreign missions; and providing vital operational support services to other police and law enforcement agencies within Canada and aboard.

Further information on the mandate, roles, responsibilities and programs of the RCMP can be found in the Royal Canadian Mounted Police 2011-12 Main Estimates, available on the following website: http://www.tbs-sct.gc.ca/est-pre/20112012/me-bpd/docs/me-bpd-eng.pdf

  • This quarterly financial report:
    • Should be read in conjunction with the 2011-12 Main Estimates and the 2011-12 Supplementary Estimates (B);
    • Has been prepared by management as required by section 65.1 of the Financial Administration Act and in the form and manner prescribed by the Treasury Board Accounting Standard 1.3; and
    • Has not been subject to external audit or review.

Basis of Presentation

This quarterly report has been prepared by management using an expenditure basis of accounting. The accompanying Statement of Authorities includes the Royal Canadian Mounted Police’s spending authorities granted by Parliament and those used by the department consistent with the Main Estimates and Supplementary Estimates (B) for the 2011-12 fiscal year. This quarterly report has been prepared using a special purpose financial reporting framework designed to meet financial information needs with respect to the use of spending authorities.

The authority of Parliament is required before moneys can be spent by the Government. Approvals are given in the form of annually approved limits through appropriation acts or through legislation in the form of statutory spending authority for specific purposes.

The Royal Canadian Mounted Police uses the full accrual method of accounting to prepare and present its annual departmental financial statements that are part of the departmental performance reporting process. However, the spending authorities voted by Parliament remain on a cash expenditure basis.

Highlights of fiscal quarter and fiscal year to date (YTD) results

Statement of Authorities

Authorities increased during the third quarter of 2011-12 to $3,239.1 million due to allocations from Treasury Board Central Votes for compensation adjustments ($0.2 million), paylist requirements ($91.5 million) and from the introduction in Supply of the 2011-12 Supplementary Estimates (B) which totaled $100.1 million.

Major initiatives included in 2011-12 Supplementary Estimates (B) include a $35 million transfer from Public Safety and Emergency Preparedness for First Nations Community Policing Services, $10 million to continue work on the inclusion of biometrics in the temporary visa stream, $9.3 million to extend the deployment of police in Haiti for post-earthquake stabilization and reconstruction efforts and $8.1 million in grant funding to increase the grant to compensate members for injuries received in the performance of duty.

The Treasury Board Central Vote transfer for paylist requirements included reimbursements of $91.5 million for expenditures incurred up to November 30, 2011 to meet legal requirements of the employer. These expenditures include parental and maternity leave, entitlements upon cessation of service or employment and adjustments made to terms and conditions of service and employment in the public service. Of this amount, $41.9 million is related to liquidation of severance pay as a result of revisions to specified collective agreements.

Long description

Statement of Departmental Budgetary Expenditures by Standard Object

The Royal Canadian Mounted Police has spent approximately 76% of its authorities at the end of the third quarter, compared with 68% in the previous year (as demonstrated in the chart below), when vote netted revenues are taken into consideration. However, vote netted revenues collected during the third quarter of 2011-12 compared to the same quarter last fiscal year are down $239 million, which is related to the timing of payments recorded. Overall revenue collected by year-end is expected to be consistent with revenue authorities. When comparing year-over-year expenditures, excluding revenues received, the RCMP has spent 66% of its authorities at the end of the third quarter compared to 67% for the same period last year. Therefore, overall trending in expenditures as a proportion of authorities is in line with last year’s spend.

Long description

The increase in year to date expenditures in personnel is largely related to paylist requirements. Of the $65.8 million increase, $43.3 million incurred up to December 31, 2011 is related to liquidation of severance pay as a result to revisions to specified collective agreements.  The balance of the increase can be attributed to a 1.5% increase in salary expenditures related to collective bargaining agreements.

Reductions in expenditures by standard object during the third quarter of 2011-12 compared to the same quarter of 2010-11 are largely related to the G8/G20 Summits, held in June 2010, as is evident by the decrease in transportation and communications ($ 4.4 million) and in professional and special services ($13.1 million). Year to date expenditures at the end of the third quarter in 2011-12 compared to the same period of the previous year shows a decrease of $7.5M in rentals which is also largely related to the G8/G20 Summits.

The decrease in year to date expenditures in transfer payments is largely related to timing of expenditures made through the grant to compensate members of the Royal Canadian Mounted Police for injuries received in the performance of duty. Total expenditures for this grant are expected to be in line with authorities received in 2011-12 which is higher than authorities for the same grant last fiscal year due to increases in the number of benefit recipients as well as indexation of benefits.

Risks and Uncertainties

This Departmental Quarterly Financial Report (QFR) reflects the results of the current fiscal period in relation to the Main Estimates and Supplementary Estimates (B) for which supply was released in December 2011 in addition to central vote transfers for the capital and operating budget carry forwards as well as for paylist requirements and compensation adjustments.

The RCMP is funded through annual appropriations, as a result, operations are impacted by any changes in funding approved through Parliament. The RCMP also receives a significant amount of funding through respendable revenues from the provision of policing services to provinces, territories, municipalities and first nations communities.

Budget 2010 announced that the operating budgets of departments would be frozen at their 2010-11 levels for the fiscal years 2011-12 and 2012-13. Departments would not be funded for 2010-11 to 2012-13 wage and salary increases resulting from collective agreements. The RCMP had already begun taking measures in fiscal year 2009-10 to address a rapidly changing economic climate in order to mitigate the impact of potential funding restrictions.

Significant changes in relation to operations, personnel and programs

Changes in Key Senior Personnel

Prime Minister Stephen Harper announced on November 16, 2011 the appointment of Bob Paulson as the new Commissioner of the Royal Canadian Mounted Police, effective November 21, 2011.

Changes in Operations

A significant change in operations from 2010-11 to 2011-12 is attributed to the activities surrounding the 2010 G8/G20 Summits, which is highlighted when comparing the financials between fiscal years.   2010-11 included one-time funding for these events.

Changes in Programs

On August 4, 2011, the Government of Canada announced the creation of Shared Services Canada to consolidate and streamline the delivery of email, data centre, and network services for 43 departments and agencies.  The RCMP has been identified as one of the 43 organizations that will transfer some IT services and associated staff to the new agency.  Further, effective November 15, 2011, by Order in Council P.C. 2011-1297, all unexpended money relating to the new Shared Services Canada (Operating and Capital expenditures) has been deemed to be appropriated. However, at this time those funds are still reflected in the RCMP’s authorities, as well as in the expenditures.

Approval by Senior Officials

This section is to provide the approval of Senior Officials, as required by the Policy on Financial Resource Management, Information and Reporting as follows:

Approved by:

Bob Paulson,
Commissioner
Alain P. Séguin
Chief Financial and Administrative Officer

Ottawa, Canada
February 13, 2012


Statement of Authorities (Unaudited)

For the quarter ended December 31, 2011
 (in thousands of dollars)

Fiscal Year 2011-2012
  Total available for use for the year ending March 31, 2012 * Used during the quarter ended December 31, 2011 Year to date used at quarter-end
Gross Operating expenditures 3,988,587 953,922 2,740,300
Less: Vote Netted Revenues 1,716,932 396,115 819,730
Vote 45 - Net Operating expenditures 2,271,654 557,807 1,920,570
Vote 50 - Capital expenditures 354,309 37,066 103,300
Vote 55 - Grants and contributions 128,437 25,862 77,324
Contributions to employee benefit plans (members and public servants) 456,384 112,769 333,241
Proceeds from the Disposal of Crown Assets under the Surplus Crown Assets Act 10,834 2,937 4,287
Pensions under the Royal Canadian Mounted Police Pension Continuation Act 17,500 3,717 11,420
Statutory Authorities 484,718 119,423 348,948
Total budgetary authorities 3,239,118 740,158 2,450,142

Note: Pursuant to s. 31.1 of the Financial Administration Act and Order in Council P.C. 2011-1297 effective November 15, 2011, all unexpended money relating to the new Shared Services Canada (Operating and Capital expenditures) has been deemed to be appropriated. However those funds are still reflected in the above reference levels, as well as in the expenditures.

* Includes only Authorities available for use and granted by Parliament at quarter-end as well as a statutory authority for Proceeds from the Disposal of Crown Assets

Note: Details may not add to totals due to rounding

Fiscal Year 2010-2011
  Total available for use for the year ending March 31, 2011 * Used during the quarter ended December 31, 2010 Year to date used at quarter-end
Gross Operating expenditures 4,056,521 943,209 2,792,040
Less: Vote Netted Revenues 1,638,042 635,200 1,060,600
Vote 45 - Net Operating expenditures 2,418,479 308,009 1,731,440
Vote 50 - Capital expenditures 316,478 43,452 100,717
Vote 55 - Grants and contributions 116,065 40,785 88,282
Contributions to employee benefit plans (members and public servants) 422,137 117,532 319,433
Proceeds from the Disposal of Crown Assets under the Surplus Crown Assets Act 8,878 1,112 2,393
Pensions under the Royal Canadian Mounted Police Pension Continuation Act 19,000 4,064 12,469
Statutory Authorities 450,015 122,708 334,295
Total budgetary authorities 3,301,036 514,954 2,254,734

Note: Pursuant to s. 31.1 of the Financial Administration Act and Order in Council P.C. 2011-1297 effective November 15, 2011, all unexpended money relating to the new Shared Services Canada (Operating and Capital expenditures) has been deemed to be appropriated. However those funds are still reflected in the above reference levels, as well as in the expenditures.

* Includes only Authorities available for use and granted by Parliament at quarter-end as well as a statutory authority for Proceeds from the Disposal of Crown Assets

Note: Details may not add to totals due to rounding

Departmental budgetary expenditures by Standard Object (unaudited)

For the quarter ended December 31, 2011
 (in thousands of dollars)

Fiscal Year 2011-2012
  Planned expenditures for the year ending March 31, 2012 * Expended during the quarter ended December 31, 2011 Year to date used at quarter-end
Expenditures:      
Personnel 3,097,975 787,913 2,344,743
Transportation and communications 294,688 61,823 174,078
Information 8,359 1,297 2,918
Professional and special services 447,898 112,088 263,662
Rentals 109,132 23,592 63,795
Repair and maintenance 130,872 20,532 48,927
Utilities, materials and supplies 163,105 31,015 84,024
Acquisition of land, buildings and works 106,610 15,632 34,893
Acquisition of machinery and equipment 351,292 39,725 109,062
Transfer payments 145,937 27,580 93,045
Other subsidies and payments 100,182 15,076 50,726
Total gross budgetary expenditures 4,956,050 1,136,273 3,269,873
Less Revenues netted against expenditures:      
Vote Netted Revenues 1,716,932 396,115 819,731
Total Revenues netted against expenditures: 1,716,932 396,115 819,731
Total net budgetary expenditures 3,239,118 740,158 2,450,142

 

Fiscal Year 2010-2011
  Planned expenditures for the year ending March 31, 2011 * Expended during the quarter ended December 31, 2010 Year to date used at quarter-end
Expenditures:      
Personnel 3,033,271 783,503 2,278,989
Transportation and communications 325,755 66,198 238,090
Information 8,700 888 2,113
Professional and special services 479,249 125,177 320,320
Rentals 116,475 20,427 71,247
Repair and maintenance 141,135 18,951 51,797
Utilities, materials and supplies 170,690 28,186 78,789
Acquisition of land, buildings and works 82,135 22,873 39,579
Acquisition of machinery and equipment 323,753 31,891 94,967
Transfer payments 135,065 44,919 100,820
Other subsidies and payments 122,851 7,141 38,623
Total gross budgetary expenditures 4,939,078 1,150,154 3,315,334
Less Revenues netted against expenditures:      
Vote Netted Revenues 1,638,042 635,200 1,060,600
Total Revenues netted against expenditures: 1,638,042 635,200 1,060,600
Total net budgetary expenditures 3,301,036 514,954 2,254,734

Note: Details may not add to totals due to rounding

To read Adobe Acrobat (PDF) files, you may need to download and install the free Adobe Reader available from Adobe Systems Incorporated.

Gendarmerie royale du Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Liens de la barre de menu commune

Rapport financier trimestriel pour le trimestre se terminant le 31 décembre 2011

Exposé sur les résultats, les risques et les changements importants dans les activités, le personnel et les programmes

pdf Format PDF 516 Ko

Introduction

Mandat

Le ministre de la Sécurité publique est responsable de la Gendarmerie royale du Canada (GRC). Les responsabilités ministérielles sont énoncées à l’article 18 de la Loi sur la Gendarmerie royale du Canada. Le mandat de la GRC comporte plusieurs volets, notamment prévenir la criminalité et mener des enquêtes, maintenir la paix et l’ordre, faire respecter les lois, contribuer à la sécurité nationale, veiller à la sécurité des représentants de l’État, des dignitaires en visite et des membres de missions étrangères, et fournir des services de soutien opérationnel vitaux à d’autres organismes de police et d’exécution de la loi au Canada et à l’étranger.

Pour obtenir un complément d’information sur le mandat, les rôles, les responsabilités et les programmes de la GRC, consulter le Budget principal des dépenses de 2011-2012 de la Gendarmerie royale du Canada à l’adresse suivante : http://www.tbs-sct.gc.ca/est-pre/20112012/me-bpd/docs/me-bpd-fra.pdf.

  • Le présent rapport trimestriel :
    • doit être lu de concert avec le Budget principal des dépenses de 2011-2012 et le Budget supplémentaire des dépenses (B) de 2011-2012;
    • a été établi par la direction, tel que l’exige l’article 65.1 de la Loi sur la gestion des finances publiques et selon les modalités de la Norme comptable 1.3 du Conseil du Trésor;
    • n’a pas fait l’objet d’un examen ou d’une vérification externe.

Méthode de présentation

La direction a établi le présent rapport trimestriel suivant une comptabilité axée sur les dépenses. L’état des autorisations joint au rapport inclut les autorisations de dépenser de la GRC qui lui sont accordées par le Parlement et celles qui sont utilisées par le Ministère en conformité avec le Budget principal des dépenses et avec le Budget supplémentaire des dépenses (B) pour l’exercice 2011‑2012. Le présent rapport trimestriel a été établi à l’aide d’un référentiel à usage particulier conçu pour répondre aux besoins d’information financière à l’égard de l’utilisation des autorisations de dépenser.

Le gouvernement ne peut pas dépenser sans l’autorisation préalable du Parlement. Les autorisations sont accordées par le truchement de lois de crédits, sous forme de limites annuelles, ou par l’intermédiaire de lois accordant des pouvoirs de dépenser à des fins déterminées.

La GRC utilise la méthode de la comptabilité d’exercice intégrale pour l’établissement de ses états financiers annuels, qui font partie du processus de rapport sur le rendement ministériel. Toutefois, les pouvoirs de dépenser votés par le Parlement sont encore établis en fonction d’une comptabilité axée sur les décaissements.

Faits saillants des résultats financiers trimestriels et cumulatifs

État des autorisations

Les autorisations budgétaires se sont accrues, passant à 3 239,1 millions de dollars au cours du troisième trimestre de 2011-2012, en raison d’affectations des crédits centraux du Conseil du Trésor au titre des rajustements de la rémunération (0,2 million de dollars), des besoins en matière de rémunération (91,5 millions de dollars) et de l’ajout de crédits totalisant 100,1 millions de dollars dans le Budget supplémentaire des dépenses (B) de 2011-2012. 

Les grandes initiatives provisionnées dans le Budget supplémentaire des dépenses (B) de 2011-1012 comprennent un transfert de fonds de 35 millions de dollars du ministère de la Sécurité publique et de la Protection civile au titre des services de police communautaires aux Premières Nations, 10 millions de dollars pour poursuivre les travaux quant à l’utilisation de la biométrie pour les demandes de visas temporaires, 9,3 millions de dollars pour maintenir le déploiement de policiers à Haïti afin de contribuer aux efforts de stabilisation et de reconstruction suivant le tremblement de terre, et 8,1 millions de dollars pour accroître la subvention visant à indemniser les membres de la GRC pour des blessures subies dans l’exercice de leurs fonctions.

Le transfert du crédit central du Conseil du Trésor pour les besoins en matière de rémunération comprend des remboursements de 91,5 millions de dollars pour des dépenses faites jusqu’au 30 novembre 2011 afin de satisfaire aux exigences juridiques de l’employeur. Ces dépenses comprennent des prestations parentales et de maternité, des versements liés à la cessation de service ou d’emploi, et des rajustements apportés aux modalités de service ou d’emploi dans l’administration publique fédérale. De cette somme, 41,9 millions de dollars sont liés au règlement des indemnités de départ à la suite de révisions apportées à certaines conventions collectives.


Descriptions longues

État des dépenses ministérielles budgétaires par article courant

La GRC avait dépensé environ 76 % de ses autorisations à la fin du troisième trimestre, comparativement à 68 % au cours de l’exercice précédent (comme l’illustre le graphique ci-dessous), y compris les recettes nettes en vertu d’un crédit. Cependant, les recettes nettes obtenues en vertu d’un crédit au cours du troisième trimestre de 2011-2012 sont inférieures de 239 millions de dollars aux recettes du même trimestre du dernier exercice; cette baisse est liée au calendrier des paiements enregistrés. Dans l’ensemble, le montant recouvré à la fin de l’exercice devrait être comparable aux autorisations de recettes. Lorsque l’on compare les dépenses d’une année à l’autre, à l’exception des recettes obtenues, la GRC a dépensé 66 % des sommes autorisées à la fin du troisième trimestre, comparativement à 67 % pour la même période de l’exercice précédent. Par conséquent, les tendances générales des dépenses par rapport aux sommes autorisées sont conformes aux dépenses de l’an dernier.

Descriptions longues

L’augmentation des dépenses cumulatives à ce jour au poste Personnel découle en grande partie des besoins en matière de rémunération. De l’augmentation de 65,8 millions de dollars, 43,3 millions de dollars ont été dépensés jusqu’au 31 décembre 2011 pour le règlement des indemnités de départ à la suite de révisions apportées à certaines conventions collectives. Le reste de l’augmentation tient à une augmentation de 1,5 % des dépenses salariales au titre des conventions collectives.

Les réductions dans les dépenses par article courant au cours du troisième trimestre de 2011-2012, comparativement au même trimestre en 2010-2011, sont en grande partie attribuables aux sommets du G8 et du G20 qui ont eu lieu en juin 2010, comme en témoigne la diminution des dépenses de transports et de communications (4,4 millions de dollars) et des services professionnels et spéciaux (13,1 millions de dollars). Dans les dépenses cumulatives à la fin du troisième trimestre de 2011-2012, on note une diminution de 7,5 millions de dollars des dépenses de location comparativement à la même période l’an dernier; cette baisse est aussi en grande partie liée aux sommets du G8 et du G20.

La diminution cumulative des paiements de transfert est surtout attribuable au calendrier des dépenses correspondant à la subvention visant à indemniser les membres de la GRC pour des blessures subies dans l’exercice de leurs fonctions. Les dépenses totales au titre de cette subvention devraient être conformes aux sommes autorisées en 2011-2012, lesquelles sont supérieures aux autorisations obtenues pour la même subvention au cours de l’exercice précédent en raison de l’augmentation du nombre de bénéficiaires et de l’indexation des prestations.

Risques et incertitudes

Le présent rapport trimestriel de la situation financière du Ministère correspond aux résultats de la période financière actuelle par rapport au Budget principal des dépenses et au Budget supplémentaire des dépenses (B), qui a été provisionné en décembre 2011, ainsi qu’aux transferts des crédits centraux au titre des reports de budgets d’immobilisations et de fonctionnement, des besoins en matière de rémunération et des rajustements de la rémunération.

Comme la GRC est financée au moyen de crédits annuels, toute modification des fonds approuvés par le Parlement influe sur son fonctionnement. Elle reçoit également des fonds considérables sous forme de revenus disponibles tirés de la prestation de services de police aux provinces, aux territoires, aux municipalités et aux collectivités des Premières Nations.

Dans le Budget de 2010, il a été annoncé que les budgets de fonctionnement des ministères seront gelés au niveau de 2010-2011 pour les exercices 2011-2012 et 2012-2013. Les ministères n’obtiendront pas de fonds pour les augmentations salariales de 2010-2011, de 2011-2012 et de 2012-2013 découlant des conventions collectives. La GRC a déjà commencé à prendre des mesures, au cours de l’exercice 2009-2010, pour tenir compte d’un climat économique en évolution rapide afin d’atténuer les répercussions d’éventuelles réductions financières.

Changements importants quant au fonctionnement, au personnel et aux programmes

Changements à l’effectif des cadres supérieurs

Le premier ministre Harper a annoncé le 16 novembre 2011 la nomination de Bob Paulson à titre de nouveau commissaire de la GRC, à compter du 21 novembre 2011.

Changements opérationnels

Un important changement opérationnel entre 2010-2011 et 2011-2012 est attribuable aux activités liées aux sommets du G8 et du G20 en 2010, comme en témoigne la comparaison des états financiers des deux exercices. Les données pour 2010-2011 comprenaient une affectation budgétaire unique pour cette occasion.

Changements dans les programmes

Le 4 août 2011, le gouvernement du Canada a annoncé la création de Services partagés Canada afin de simplifier et de consolider les services de courriel, les centres de données et les services réseau de 43 ministères et organismes. La GRC compte parmi les 43 organisations dont une partie des services informatiques, et le personnel qui y travaille, seront confiés à Services partagés Canada. Conformément au décret C.P. 2011-1297, entré en vigueur le 15 novembre 2011, toutes les sommes non dépensées ayant trait aux activités de Services partagés Canada (dépenses de fonctionnement et d’immobilisations) sont réputées avoir été affectées. Toutefois, ces fonds sont encore comptabilisés dans les niveaux de référence de la GRC, ainsi que dans les dépenses.

Approbation des cadres supérieurs

La présente section prévoit l’approbation par les hauts fonctionnaires, conformément à la Politique sur la gestion financière des ressources, l’information et les rapports financiers, comme suit :

Document approuvé par

Bob Paulson
commissaire
Alain P. Séguin
Dirigeant Principal des Finances et de l'Administration

Ottawa, Canada
Le 13 février 2012


État des autorisations (non-vérifié)

Pour le trimestre terminé le 31 décembre 2011
(en milliers de dollars)

Exercice 2011-2012
  Crédits totaux disponibles pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2012 * Crédits utilisés pour le trimestre terminé le 31 décembre 2011 Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
Dépenses brutes de fonctionnement 3 988 587 953 922 2 740 300
Moins : Recettes nettes en vertu d'un crédit 1 716 932 396 115 819 730
Crédit 45 - Dépenses nettes de fonctionnement 2 271 654 557 807 1 920 570
Crédit 50 - Dépenses en capital 354 309 37 066 103 300
Crédit 55 - Subventions et contributions 128 437 25 862 77 324
Contributions aux régimes d'avantages sociaux des employés (membres et fonctionnaires) 456 384 112 769 333 241
Produits de la vente des biens de l'État en vertu de la Loi sur les biens de surplus de la Couronne 10 834 2 937 4 287
Pensions aux termes de la Loi sur la continuation des pensions de la Gendarmerie royale du Canada 17 500 3 717 11 420
Autorisations législatives 484 718 119 423 348 948
Autorisations budgétaires totales 3 239 118 740 158 2 450 142

Nota: Conformément à l’article 31.1 de la Loi sur la gestion des finances publiques et du décret C.P. 2011-1297, entré en vigueur le 15 novembre 2011, toutes les sommes non dépensées ayant trait aux activités de Services partagés Canada (dépenses de fonctionnement et d’immobilisations) sont réputées avoir été affectées. Toutefois, ces fonds sont encore comptabilisés dans les niveaux de référence ci-dessus, ainsi que dans les dépenses.

*N’inclut que les autorisations disponibles et accordées par le Parlement à la fin du trimestre et les autorisations législatives visant le produit de la vente des biens excédentaires de l'État.

Nota: Les chiffres étant arrondis, leur somme peut ne pas correspondre au total indiqué

Exercice 2010-2011
  Crédits totaux disponibles pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2011 * Crédits utilisés pour le trimestre terminé le 31 décembre 2010 Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
Dépenses brutes de fonctionnement 4 056 521 943 209 2 792 040
Moins : Recettes nettes en vertu d'un crédit 1 638 042 635 200 1 060 600
Crédit 45 - Dépenses nettes de fonctionnement 2 418 479 308 009 1 731 440
Crédit 50 - Dépenses en capital 316 478 43 452 100 717
Crédit 55 - Subventions et contributions 116 065 40 785 88 282
Contributions aux régimes d'avantages sociaux des employés (membres et fonctionnaires) 422 137 117 532 319 433
Produits de la vente des biens de l'État en vertu de la Loi sur les biens de surplus de la Couronne 8 878 1 112 2 393
Pensions aux termes de la Loi sur la continuation des pensions de la Gendarmerie royale du Canada 19 000 4 064 12 469
Autorisations législatives 450 015 122 708 334 295
Autorisations budgétaires totales 3 301 036 514 954 2 254 734

Nota: Conformément à l’article 31.1 de la Loi sur la gestion des finances publiques et du décret C.P. 2011-1297, entré en vigueur le 15 novembre 2011, toutes les sommes non dépensées ayant trait aux activités de Services partagés Canada (dépenses de fonctionnement et d’immobilisations) sont réputées avoir été affectées. Toutefois, ces fonds sont encore comptabilisés dans les niveaux de référence ci-dessus, ainsi que dans les dépenses.

*N’inclut que les autorisations disponibles et accordées par le Parlement à la fin du trimestre et les autorisations législatives visant le produit de la vente des biens excédentaires de l'État.

Nota: Les chiffres étant arrondis, leur somme peut ne pas correspondre au total indiqué

Dépenses ministérielles budgétaires par article courant (non-vérifiées)

Pour le trimestre terminé le 31 décembre 2011
(en milliers de dollars)

Exercice 2011-2012
  Dépenses prévues pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2012 Dépensées durant le trimestre terminé le 31 décembre 2011 Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
Dépenses :      
Personnel 3 097 975 787 913 2 344 743
Transports et communications 294 688 61 823 174 078
Information 8 359 1 297 2 918
Services professionnels et spéciaux 447 898 112 088 263 662
Location 109 132 23 592 63 795
Services de réparation et d'entretien 130 872 20 532 48 927
Services publics, fournitures et approvisionnements 163 105 31 015 84 024
Acquisition de terrains, de bâtiments et ouvrages 106 610 15 632 34 893
Acquisition de matériel et d’outillage 351 292 39 725 109 062
Paiements de transfert 145 937 27 580 93 045
Autres subventions et paiements 100 182 15 076 50 726
Dépenses budgétaires brutes totales 4 956 050 1 136 273 3 269 873
Moins les revenus affectés aux dépenses :      
Recettes nettes en vertu d'un crédit 1 716 932 396 115 819 731
Total des revenus affectés aux dépenses 1 716 932 396 115 819 731
Dépenses budgétaires nettes totales 3 239 118 740 158 2 450 142

 

Exercice 2010-2011
  Dépenses prévues pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2011 Dépensées durant le trimestre terminé le 31 décembre 2010 Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
Dépenses :      
Personnel 3 033 271 783 503 2 278 989
Transports et communications 325 755 66 198 238 090
Information 8 700 888 2 113
Services professionnels et spéciaux 479 249 125 177 320 320
Location 116 475 20 427 71 247
Services de réparation et d'entretien 141 135 18 951 51 797
Services publics, fournitures et approvisionnements 170 690 28 186 78 789
Acquisition de terrains, de bâtiments et ouvrages 82 135 22 873 39 579
Acquisition de matériel et d’outillage 323 753 31 891 94 967
Paiements de transfert 135 065 44 919 100 820
Autres subventions et paiements 122 851 7 141 38 623
Dépenses budgétaires brutes totales 4 939 078 1 150 154 3 316 334
Moins les revenus affectés aux dépenses :      
Recettes nettes en vertu d'un crédit 1 638 042 635 200 1 060 600
Total des revenus affectés aux dépenses 1 638 042 635 200 1 060 600
Dépenses budgétaires nettes totales 3 301 036 514 954 2 254 734

Nota: Les chiffres étant arrondis, leur somme peut ne pas correspondre au total indiqué

Pour consulter les fichiers Adobe Acrobat (PDF), il peut être nécessaire de télécharger et installer le lecteur Adobe gratuit fourni par Adobe Systems Incorporated.