Royal Canadian Mounted Police
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Common menu bar links

Advisory Committee Members

The Advisory Committee members, their professional affiliations, as well as their field of expertise within the Advisory Committee are as follows:

  • Garry Loeppky, O.O.M. (Chairperson)
    • Deputy Commissioner, RCMP (retired)
    • Police Community Representative
  • Dr. Ron Fourney, Ph. D.
    • Director, National Services and Research
  • Gisèle Côté-Harper , O.C., Q.C.
    • Human Rights Specialist
    • Professor, Faculty of Law, Laval University, Sainte-Foy, Quebec
  • Dr. William S. Davidson, Ph. D.
    • Medical Genetics Specialist
    • Professor of Molecular Biology and Biochemistry, Simon Fraser University, Burnaby, B.C
  • Patricia Kosseim
    • Senior General Council and Director General of Legal Services, Policy and Research Branch
    • Representing the Privacy Commissioner of Canada
  • Dr. Frederick R. Bieber, Ph. D.
    • Bio-Medical Ethics Specialist
    • Associate Professor of Pathology, Harvard Medical School
    • Brigham and Women's Hospital, Department of Pathology, Boston, Mass.
  • Derrill Prevett, Q.C.
    • Representing the Law
  • Dr. Anjali Mazumder, Ph. D.
    • Population Genetics and Forensic Statistics
    • Research Fellow in the Department of Statistics at the University of Warwick