Royal Canadian Mounted Police
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Common menu bar links

Family Violence Resources

Presentation Materials

Video

Self-Assessment

Handouts

Interactive Learning Tools

Programs/Initiatives

  • Family Violence Initiative Funding
    • The goal of the initiative is to promote awareness of the risks associated with family violence, to work with government, research and community partners to strengthen the capacity of criminal justice, housing and health systems to respond to family violence and finally, to support data collection, research and evaluation activities to identify effective interventions. Funds are available for community and police-led projects tackling family violence issues across Canada.
  • The Red Cross-RespectED Programs: Through the Canadian Red Cross' RespectED program, various issue specific programs have been developed to teach violence prevention in classrooms and communities across Canada.
    • Be Safe!- The focus of this program is the prevention of sexual abuse of children aged 5-9. Students will learn about the basic concepts of children's rights, adult responsibility, and personal safety.
    • Ten Steps to Creating Safe Environments- This program teaches students about how they can create a safe environment without violence, abuse or aggression.
    • Walking the Prevention Circle- The purpose of this program is to educate adults who live or work with First Nations/Inuit/Métis people on how to recognize and prevent violence against youth in a culturally suitable way.

Related Resources

Gendarmerie royale du Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Liens de la barre de menu commune

La violence familiale - Ressources

Matériel de présentation

Vidéo

Autoévaluation

Documents

Outils d'apprentissage interactifs

Programmes/initiatives

  • Initiative de lutte contre la violence familiale
    • Le but de l'initiative est d'assurer que les risques associés à la violence familiale sont mieux connus, d'encourager le gouvernement, les milieux de recherche et du système pénal de l'accès au logement et des interventions en santé en vue de contrer la violence familiale, et finalement appuyer les activités en matière de collecte de données, de recherche et d'évaluation en vue de déterminer les interventions efficaces. Des fonds sont disponibles pour des projets menés par la communauté où la GRC qui tentent d'aborder un enjeu relatif à la violence familiale à travers le Canada.
  • Croix-Rouge - Cours ÉduRespect : Grâce au programme ÉduRespect de la Croix-Rouge canadienne, divers programmes axés des problèmes précis ont été élaborés pour enseigner la prévention de la violence dans les salles de classe et les collectivités partout au Canada.
    • Prudence! – Ce programme porte sur la prévention de la violence sexuelle contre les enfants âgés de 5 à 9 ans. Les élèves apprendront les concepts de base relatifs aux droits des enfants, à la responsabilité des adultes et à la sécurité personnelle.
    • La création d'environnements sûrs en dix étapes – Ce programme apprend aux élèves comment ils peuvent créer des environnements sûrs, exempts de violence, d'abus et d'agression.
    • Le cercle bénéfique de la prévention – Le but de ce programme est de sensibiliser les adultes qui vivent ou travaillent avec des Autochtones (premières nations, inuit, métis) à la reconnaissance et à la prévention de la violence contre les jeunes d'une façon adaptée à la culture.

Ressources connexes