Royal Canadian Mounted Police
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Common menu bar links

Internet Safety - Resources

Presentation Material

Self-Assessment

Handouts

Interactive Learning Tools

  • Zoe and Molly: The Zoe and Molly Online Safety Initiative (based on a true case submitted to Cybertip.ca), is designed to help parents and educators teach children 8 to 10 years of age about online safety. This resource includes two comic books, a lesson, a website and interactive activities that focus on the risks associated with playing games online and sharing personal information and pictures online.
  • The Door That's Not Locked: Quiz - Do you know your texting acronyms?
  • Games for Youth - MediaSmarts: MediaSmarts has educational computer games that introduce kids to key ideas in media and digital literacy. These games are a great way to start a conversation on media issues in the home or classroom.
  • Danger Drive – Kids Help Phone: Prove what you know about Internet Safety and race to the finish line.
  • No Signal – Kids Help Phone: Make the right choices in this game about real life

Programs/Initiatives

  • iSMART ( Internet + Social Media Awareness Resource Toolkit)
    • This toolkit contains the information police officers need to understand and present on Internet and social media safety. For additional information, please contact British Columbia RCMP.
  • MediaSmarts - Canada's Centre for Digital and Media Literacy
    • MediaSmarts has been developing digital and media literacy programs and resources for Canadian homes, schools and communities since 1996. They work to provide adults with information and tools so they can help children and teens develop the critical thinking skills they need for interacting with the media they love.

Related Resources

Gendarmerie royale du Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Liens de la barre de menu commune

La sécurité sur internet - Ressources

Matériel de présentation

Autoévaluation

Documents

Outils d'apprentissage interactifs

  • Cyber Julie: L'initiative de la sécurité sur Internet Cyber Julie (basée sur un cas soumis à la cyberaide.ca) a été développée pour permettre aux parents et aux éducateurs/éducatrices à enseigner les jeunes de 8 à 10 ans sur la sécurité en ligne. Cette ressource inclut deux bandes dessinées, un plan de leçon, un site web et des activités interactives qui concentre sur les risques associés avec les jeux en ligne et le partage d'information personnelle et d'images en ligne.
  • Une porte grande ouverte: Teste tes connaissances - connais-tu tes acronymes?
  • Jeux éducatifs – Habilo médias: Habilo médias a des jeux éducatifs qui introduisent les jeunes sur des concepts clés dans le média et la culture en ligne. Ces jeux peuvent être utilisés pour amorcer une discussion sur la sécurité en ligne à la maison où dans une salle de classe.
  • Conduite dangereuse - Jeunesse, J'écoute: Fais preuve de tes connaissances sur la sécurité en ligne
  • Aucune connexion – Jeunesse, J'écoute – Kids Help Phone: Un jeu sur les choix difficiles

Programmes/Initiatives

  • iSMART (Outil de ressource sur la sensibilisation sur Internet et site de réseautage social) (Internet + Social Media Awareness Resource Toolkit – l'outil au complet est disponible qu'en anglais)
    • Cet outil contient de l'information pour les policiers/policières afin qu'ils puissent effectivement présenter sur la sécurité en ligne et sur les sites de réseautage social. Pour des renseignements additionnels, veuillez contacter la GRC à la Colombie-Britannique.
  • Habilo Médias – Le centre canadien d'éducation aux médias et de littéraire numérique
    • Habilo Médias développe, depuis 1996, des programmes et ressources sur les médias et de littéraire pour les écoles, les maisons et les communautés. Il donne aux adultes de l'information et des outils afin qu'ils puissent aider les jeunes et les adolescents à développer une pensée critique pour mieux interagir avec le média qu'ils aiment.

Ressources additionnelles