Royal Canadian Mounted Police
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Common menu bar links

Customs and Excise Program

Introduction

The main purpose of this course is to provide the candidate with a broad overview of the Customs and Excise Program and the relevant roles of all stakeholders. It includes a number of scenarios and support material.

This course has been designed using a problem-based approach to learning which attempts to simulate many of the complexities, conflicts and diverse issues raised during the actual investigations. By working through the scenarios it should help to improve the candidate's critical and creative thinking skills to these various situations. Reference material (legislation, manuals, policy, etc.) is available throughout the course.

At the conclusion of the course the candidate will be required to complete a quiz to assess his or her knowledge of the subject areas covered.

Notes:

  • This course is only available to members of the RCMP. This course and its accompanying resources can only be accessed from a computer on the RCMP Infoweb.
  • The course is best viewed in a screen resolution of 1024 x 768. Contact your division HelpDesk if you need assistance in changing your monitor screen to this resolution.

Registration Instructions

*Do you wish to view the course as a guest (no certification)? login to the page and use 111111111 as the UserID.

  1. Access to the course will not be granted until the candidate has been assigned a coach.
    • Active members of a dedicated Customs and Excise unit: ask your supervisor to assign you a coach. Then, send an e-mail to customs.excise.coach.coordinator@rcmp-grc.gc.ca (GroupWise users can copy and paste this address into the 'To:' field) with the following information:
    • name
    • rank
    • HRMIS number
    • phone number
    • current posting
    • supervisor's name
    • coach name
  2. Other RCMP members: a coach can be assigned to you. Send an e-mail to customs.excise.coach.coordinator@rcmp-grc.gc.ca with the following information:
    • name
    • rank
    • HRMIS number
    • phone number
    • current posting
    • supervisor's name
  3. Contact your coach to receive access to the online course. Enter your InfoWeb User Name and Password which will bring you to the course login screen. Registered learners are to login by entering their UserID.
  4. Once you've completed all course requirements, including the final quiz, your coach will complete form 2407 and forward it to the Online Course Administrator. This information is uploaded electronically to HRMIS on the tenth of each month, one month after receipt of form 2407.

Gendarmerie royale du Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Liens de la barre de menu commune

Programme des douanes

Introduction

L'objectif principal du cours est de donner au participant un aperçu général du Programme des douanes et de l'accise et du rôle respectif des intervenants. Le programme comprend un certain nombre de scénarios et du matériel de référence.

Le cours repose sur une méthode d'apprentissage basée sur la résolution de problème qui tente de recréer bon nombre d'aspects complexes, de conflits et de problèmes divers qui peuvent se présenter en cours d'enquêtes. En faisant les scénarios, qui représentent diverses situations, le participant devrait pouvoir améliorer son sens critique et développer son imagination créatrice. Du matériel de référence (législation, manuels, politique, etc.) est mis à la disposition du participant tout au long du cours.

À la fin du cours, le participant devra faire un exercice qui permettra d'évaluer ses connaissances sur la matière enseignée.

Renseignements importants

  • Le cours est offert seulement aux membres de la GRC.
  • Le cours et les ressources connexes ne sont offerts que par le biais de l'InfoWeb de la GRC. Toutefois, l'exercice et le sondage sont accessibles à partir de n'importe quel ordinateur étant branché à Internet.

Instructions pour l'enregistrement

*Voulez-vous voir le cours en tant qu'invité (aucune certificiation/crédit)? Utilisez le nom d'usager 111111111.

  1. Vous n'aurez pas accès au cours tant qu'on ne vous a pas assigné un tuteur.
    • Membres d'une unité de douanes et accises: demandez à votre superviseur de vous assigner un tuteur. Ensuite, envoyez un courrielà customs.excise.coach.coordinator@rcmp-grc.gc.ca et inscrivez l'information suivante:
    • nom
    • grade
    • no. SIGRH
    • no. de téléphone
    • position actuelle
    • nom du superviseur
    • nom de votre tuteur
  2. Autres membres de la GRC: un tuteur vous sera assigné. Envoyez un courriel à: customs.excise.coach.coordinator@rcmp-grc.gc.ca (vous pouvez copier/coller cette adresse dans GroupWise) et inscrivez l'information suivante:
    • nom
    • grade
    • no. SIGRH
    • no. de téléphone
    • position actuelle
    • nom du superviseur
    • nom de votre tuteur
  3. Contactez votre tuteur pour deman accès au cours en ligne. Entrez votre nom d'usager et mot de passe de l'Infoweb. Cela vous mènera à la page d'inscription poru le cours. Entrez le code d'usager fourni par votre tuteur.
  4. Lorsque vous aurez complété tout le cours incluant l'examen final, le tuteur vous demandera de compléter le formulaire 2407. Vous devrez l'envoyer à l'administrateur du cours.Cette information sera ajoutée à votre dossier HRMIS le dixième jour du mois suivant la réception de votre formulaire.

Note : Pour visionner ce cours il est recommandé d'ajuster la résolution de votre écran à 1024 X 768. Si vous avez des difficultés a changer la résolution de votre écran, veuillez contacter le Bureau d'assistance de votre division.