Royal Canadian Mounted Police
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Common menu bar links

Firearms Reference Table (FRT) Web

Important Notice - Maintenance

Due to maintenance, this online service will be unavailable on Sunday, May 29, 2016, between 2:00 p.m. and 4:00 p.m. (Eastern Standard Time) to apply the necessary updates.

Proceed to the Secure Site for the Firearms Reference Table (FRT) Web

Important Notice - Regular Maintenance

This service is unavailable every Sunday between 2:00 a.m. and 6:00 a.m. due to maintenance.

Not a Current User

Firearms Reference Table online (FRT) Web

The Firearms Reference Table (FRT) is a computer database tool developed by the Royal Canadian Mounted Police - Canadian Firearms Program - Firearms Investigative and Enforcement Services Directorate. It helps law enforcement officers achieve their mission for domestic and international policing, firearms tracking and counter-terrorism initiatives by giving them access to up-to-date and comprehensive firearm descriptions and classifications. The online version of the FRT offers the advantage of being updated every 24 hours. This means the FRT Web provides users with records and images which are always current.

Use of the FRT Web is limited to individuals who have been authorized by the RCMP. Authorized users include members of the police community, specific Public Agents and approved firearm verifiers.

Licensing Agreement

The Commissioner of the Royal Canadian Mounted Police maintains sole ownership of the software package known as the Firearms Reference Table.


The Commissioner's representative maintains, solely, the right to distribute the data and the associated images of this automated application, as well as all inclusive materials, in the format in which it is presented. You are expressly prohibited from copying, duplicating, reproducing, or otherwise transferring the software and materials for any purpose whatsoever.


This software and the materials contained within may not be modified, networked, loaned, sold or distributed in total or in part, nor may any derivative works be prepared based upon them. You may not electronically copy or transfer the Software or the materials from one computer to another, over a network or otherwise.

If you currently receive FRT information through a DVD which the Canadian Firearms Program produces annually, you are eligible to use the FRT-Web. If you are eligible and would like to register as an FRT-Web user, please email your request to:

A return email will provide you with detailed instructions and an invitation to register. 

Browser Requirements

Important Notice!

RCMP Canadian Firearms Program online services are best viewed with Microsoft Internet Explorer ®, versions 6, 7, or 8

Please confirm your browser settings  before accessing the CFP online services.

Where do I go if I have questions about this service?

Gendarmerie royale du Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Liens de la barre de menu commune

Tableau de référence des armes à feu en ligne (TRAF en ligne)

Accédez au site sécurisé du Tableau de référence des armes à feu

Avis important - Entretien régulier

Ce service n'est pas disponible les dimanches entre 2 h et 6 h, pour permettre une fenêtre d'entretien.

Si vous n'êtes pas un utilisateur actuel

Au sujet du TRAF en ligne

Le Tableau de référence des armes à feu (TRAF) est une base de données créée par la Gendarmerie royale du Canada – Programme canadien des armes à feu – Direction des services d'enquête et d'application de la loi en matière d'armes à feu. Il aide les agents d'application de la loi à remplir leur mission de maintien de l'ordre au pays et à l'étranger, à dépister des armes à feu et à lutter contre le terrorisme en leur donnant accès à des données exhaustives et à jour, nommément des descriptions d'armes à feu et des renseignements sur la classification des armes à feu. L'avantage du TRAF en ligne est qu'il est mis à jour aux 24 heures. Ainsi, les utilisateurs du TRAF en ligne ont toujours accès à des dossiers et à des images à jour.

L'utilisation du TRAF en ligne est réservée aux personnes qui en ont reçu l'autorisation de la GRC. Les utilisateurs autorisés sont des membres des services de police, certains agents publics et des vérificateurs des armes à feu autorisés.

Contrat de licence

Le commissaire de la Gendarmerie royale du Canada est le propriétaire exclusif du logiciel Tableau de référence des armes à feu.

Le représentant du commissaire dispose des droits exclusifs de distribution des données et des images connexes que renferme cette application informatique et de tous les éléments d'information qui y sont inclus sous quelque forme que ce soit. Il est strictement interdit de copier, de dupliquer, de reproduire ou de transférer le logiciel ou les éléments d'information de quelque façon que ce soit.

Le logiciel et les éléments d'information qui composent ce site Web ne peuvent être modifiés, exploités en réseau, prêtés, vendus ou distribués, en tout ou en partie, ni servir à la production d'œuvres dérivées. Il est également interdit de copier ou de transférer électroniquement le logiciel et les éléments d'information d'un ordinateur à un autre, que ce soit par l'intermédiaire d'un réseau ou par tout autre moyen.

Si vous recevez les données du TRAF sur le DVD que le Programme canadien des armes à feu publie tous les ans, vous avez accès à la version en ligne. Si vous souhaitez utiliser cette version, envoyez une demande par courriel à l'adresse suivante :

Nous vous transmettrons un accusé de réception qui comprendra des instructions détaillées et une invitation à vous inscrire. 

Exigences relatives au navigateur

Avis Important!

Pour une visualisation optimale des services en ligne du Programme canadien des armes à feu de la GRC utiliser Microsoft Internet Explorer ®, versions 6, 7, ou 8

Veuillez confirmer les paramètres de votre navigateur avant d'accéder aux services en ligne du PCAF.

Comment puis-je obtenir des réponses si j'ai des questions au sujet de ce service?

  • Courriel : Web-FRT-TRAF@rcmp-grc.gc.ca
  • Téléphone : 1-800-731-4000 poste 1083, du lundi au vendredi, de 9 h à 17 h (Heure de l'Est)