Royal Canadian Mounted Police
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Common menu bar links

Business Web Services (BWS)

Important Notice - Government of Canada Defers Implementation of the Firearms Marking Regulations

The requirements of the Firearms Marking Regulations are deferred to December 1, 2018. For more information, see the Regulations Amending the Firearms Marking Regulations in the Canada Gazette.

Proceed to the Secure Site for Business Web Services (BWS)

Important Notice - Regular Maintenance

This service is unavailable every Sunday between 2:00 a.m. and 6:00 a.m. due to maintenance.

About Business Web Services (BWS)

Security

Online services of the RCMP use two levels of security:

  • GCKey: Government of Canada standard for federal departments and agencies to provide a cost effective, efficient and flexible "electronic signature" solution for online services. This enhanced security is now mandatory for all RCMP web services.
  • RCMP secure online services: used for secure sign-up and sign-in of all users.

To access Canadian Firearms Program services for businesses online you must complete a one-time sign up:

  • Step 1: register for a GCKey account. NOTE: each employee at your business using BWS must have their own account for your services to be secure.
  • Step 2: sign up for BWS through a personalized RCMP account.

Once completed you will log into BWS through two levels of security:

  • Step 1: log in to the Government of Canada GCKey website.
  • Step 2: log in to BWS using the business licence number and Business Identification Number (BIN).

Update Your Employee Information

Businesses must inform the CFP of any changes to employees listed on their business firearms licence.

Removing Employees

To remove access to BWS for a former employee, the owner, partner, director or someone indicated by the business as a person in a prescribed relationship, must contact CFP client support services by calling 1-800-731-4000 extension 1059.

Adding Employees

To give an employee access to BWS, please ensure they are added to the business licence by having the owner, partner, director or someone indicated by the business as a person in a prescribed relationship, contact the office of the Chief Firearms Officer for your province or territory.

Transfers

Businesses can buy and sell firearms online if they are registered firearms. The result of the transfer application will be returned to your computer including registration certificate numbers if the transfer is approved.

Registration

Registration services are provided on-line for all businesses to register previously unregistered firearms such as those newly manufactured or imported. You have a choice of applying to register firearms by uploading a file or by capturing the required information online.

Other services:

  • access to the Firearms Reference Table (FRT)
  • copies of registration certificate reports
  • firearm inventory information

Browser requirements

Important Notice!

RCMP Canadian Firearms Program online services are best viewed with Microsoft Internet Explorer ®, versions 6, 7, or 8

Please confirm your browser settings  before accessing the CFP online services.

About this service

Is my information secure?

The Canadian Firearms Information System and the associated web services use advanced security measures in order to provide secure e-commerce on the Internet. Through its secure web certificates our solution identifies a web site and encrypts communications between the browser and web server. The security solution used provides strong web security, trusted verification of the web site's identity and strong encryption during browser to web server transmission. This is based on the same technology used by numerous internet banking sites and offers a high level of security.

Individual and business clients are further protected by Personal Identification Number (PIN) and Business Identification Number (BIN) passwords to access their data. There are processes in place to detect hackers and prevent them from breaking into a user's personal information. In addition image verification security has been added to some areas of the website to enhance an already secure service.

Where do I go if I have questions?

If you are experiencing technical difficulties, please contact the CFP's E-Services Technical Help Desk at 1-800-731-4000 extension 1059 — Monday to Friday from 7:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. (Eastern Time) — or by e-mail.

Gendarmerie royale du Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Liens de la barre de menu commune

Services en direct destinés aux entreprises (SDDE)

Avis important - Difficultés techniques

Nous éprouvons actuellement des difficultés techniques qui pourraient affecter les utilisateurs de ce service. Nous travaillons à résoudre le problème et nous vous prions de nous excuser pour tout inconvénient.

Avis important - Entretien

Ce service ne sera pas disponible le dimanche 10 decembre 2017 entre 7 h et 8 h (heure de l'Est) de raison d'entretien.

Avis important - Le gouvernement du Canada diffère l'entrée en vigueur du Règlement sur le marquage des armes à feu

L'entrée en vigueur des conditions du Règlement sur le marquage des armes à feu est différée pour le 1er décembre 2018. Pour plus de renseignements, veuillez consulter le Rglement modifiant le Rglement sur le marquage des armes feu dans La Gazette du Canada.

Accédez au site sécurisé pour les Services en direct destinés aux entreprises (SDDE)

Avis important - Entretien régulier

Ce service n'est pas disponible les dimanches entre 2 h et 6 h, pour permettre une fenêtre d'entretien.

Au sujet des Services en direct destinés aux entreprises (SDDE)

Sécurité

Les services en ligne de la GRC utilisent deux niveaux de sécurité :

  • CléGC : la norme du gouvernement du Canada, le service CléGC qu'utilisent les ministères et autres organismes fédéraux est une solution de "signature électronique" en ligne économique, efficace et flexible. Cette mesure de sécurité améliorée est maintenant obligatoire pour tous les services web de la GRC.
  • Services en ligne sécurisés de la GRC : utilisé pour l'inscription sécurisée et l'ouverture de session sécurisée pour tous les utilisateurs.

Pour accéder aux services en ligne pour entreprises du PCAF vous devez compléter une seule fois la procédure d'enregistrement :

  • Étape 1 : s'enregistrer pour un compte CléGC. NOTA : chaque employé de votre entreprise doit avoir leur propre compte pour accéder aux SDDE pour que vos services demeurent sécurisés.
  • Étape 2 : s'enregistrer pour les SDDE à partir d'un compte de la GRC personnalisé.

Lorsque complété vos connexion aux SDDE auront deux niveau de sécurité:

  • Étape 1 : faire connexion à la CléGC du gouvernement du Canada.
  • Étape 2 : faire connexion aux SDDE en utilisant le numéro de permis de l'entreprise et le Numéro d'identification d'entreprise (NIE).

Mettre à jour l'information de vos employés

Les entreprises doivent informer le PCAF de tout changement d'employés nommés sur leur permis de l'entreprise.

Ajouter ou retirer l'accs d'un employ

Pour donner l'accs OU pour retirer l'accs un employ aux SDDE, veuillez vous assurer qu'ils ont t mises jour sur le permis de l'entreprise. Cela est fait par le propritaire, l'associ, le directeur ou une personne lie l'entreprise de manire rglementaire en contactant le Contrleur des armes feu de leur province ou territoire.

Cessions

Les entreprises peuvent acheter et vendre des armes à feu en direct si celles-ci sont enregistrées. L'application des cessions vous permet d'avoir accès aux résultats, y compris les numéros de certificat d'enregistrement lorsque la cession est approuvée.

Enregistrement

Les services d'enregistrement en ligne permettent à toutes les entreprises d'enregistrer des armes à feu qui n'ont pas été enregistrées précédemment, comme des armes à feu fabriquées ou importées récemment. Vous pouvez enregistrer une arme à feu soit en téléchargeant un dossier ou en entrant les données nécessaires en direct.

Autres services

  • l'accès du Tableau de référence des armes à feu (TRAF),
  • copies des rapports des certificats d'enregistrement et
  • renseignements sur votre inventaire d'armes à feu.

Exigences du navigateur

Avis Important!

Pour une visualisation optimale des services en ligne du Programme canadien des armes à feu de la GRC utiliser Microsoft Internet Explorer ®, versions 6, 7, ou 8

Veuillez confirmer les paramètres de votre navigateur avant d'accéder aux services en ligne du PCAF.

Au sujet de ce service

Mes renseignements sont-ils protégés?

Le site Web du Système canadien d'information relativement aux armes à feu (SCIRAF) et les services Web connexes utilisent des mesures de sécurité perfectionnées pour fournir des services de commerce électronique sécurisés sur Internet. Grâce à ses certificats de sites Web sécurisés, notre solution identifie un site Web et crypte les communications entre le navigateur et le serveur Web. La solution de sécurité utilisée assure une forte sécurité sur le Web, une vérification fiable de l'identité du site Web et un solide cryptage pendant la transmission de données du navigateur au serveur Web. Ce processus est fondé sur la même technologie utilisée par de nombreux sites Web d'institutions bancaires et offre un niveau de sécurité élevé.

Nos clients, les particuliers et les entreprises, sont davantage protégés par des mots de passe de Numéro d'identification personnel (NIP) et de Numéro d'identification d'entreprise (NIE) qu'ils doivent entrer pour accéder à leurs renseignements. Des processus sont en place afin de détecter la présence de pirates informatiques et de les empêcher d'accéder aux renseignements personnels d'un utilisateur. De plus, un dispositif de sécurité de vérification par images a été ajouté à certains endroits du site Web afin d'améliorer le service déjà sécuritaire.

Où puis-je aller si j'ai des questions concernant ce service?

Si vous éprouvez des difficultés techniques, veuillez communiquer avec le centre d'assistance pour les services en ligne du PCAF par téléphone au 1-800-731-4000 poste 1060 — de 7 h 30 à 16 h du lundi au vendredi (heure de l'Est) — ou par courriel.