Royal Canadian Mounted Police
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Common menu bar links

Change Your Address Online

Proceed to the Secure Site to Change Your Address (IWS)

Important Notice — Regular Maintenance

This service is unavailable every Sunday between 2:00 a.m. and 6:00 a.m. due to maintenance.

Address Change Checklist

What do I need to do before I can change my address on-line?

You will need to provide your firearms licence number and other personal identification information. Once your identity has been confirmed, you can proceed to change your residence or mailing address online.

Browser requirements

Important Notice

RCMP Canadian Firearms Program online services are best viewed with Microsoft Internet Explorer ®, versions 6, 7, or 8

Please confirm your browser settings  before accessing the CFP online services.

About this service

Is my information secure?

The Canadian Firearms Information System and the associated web services use advanced security measures in order to provide secure e-commerce on the Internet. Through its secure web certificates our solution identifies a web site and encrypts communications between the browser and web server. The security solution used provides strong web security, trusted verification of the web site's identity and strong encryption during browser to web server transmission. This is based on the same technology used by numerous internet banking sites and offers a high level of security.

Individual and business clients are further protected by Personal Identification Number (PIN) and Business Identification Number (BIN) passwords to access their data. There are processes in place to detect hackers and prevent them from breaking into a user's personal information. In addition image verification security has been added to some areas of the website to enhance an already secure service.

Where do I go if I have questions?

Individuals who are experiencing technical difficulties should contact CFP's E-Services Technical Help Desk at 1-800-731-4000 extension 1040 — Monday to Friday from 7:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. (Eastern Time) — or by e-mail.

Gendarmerie royale du Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Liens de la barre de menu commune

Changement d'adresse en ligne

Accéder au site sécurisé pour changer votre adresse (SELP)

Avis important — Entretien régulier

Ce service n'est pas disponible les dimanches entre 2 h et 6 h, pour permettre une fenêtre d'entretien.

Liste de contrôle pour le changement d'adresse

Que dois-je faire avant d'effectuer un changement d'adresse en ligne?

Vous devez fournir votre numéro de permis d'armes à feu et d'autres renseignements personnels pour des fins d'identification. Lorsque votre identité aura été confirmée, vous pourrez changer votre adresse domiciliaire ou postale en ligne.

Exigences du navigateur

Avis important

Pour une visualisation optimale des services en ligne du Programme canadien des armes à feu de la GRC utiliser Microsoft Internet Explorer ®, versions 6, 7, ou 8

Veuillez confirmer les paramètres de votre navigateur avant d'accéder aux services en ligne du PCAF.

Au sujet de ce service

Mes renseignements sont-ils protégés?

Le site Web du Système canadien d'information relativement aux armes à feu (SCIRAF) et les services Web connexes utilisent des mesures de sécurité perfectionnées pour fournir des services de commerce électronique sécurisés sur Internet. Grâce à ses certificats de sites Web sécurisés, notre solution identifie un site Web et crypte les communications entre le navigateur et le serveur Web. La solution de sécurité utilisée assure une forte sécurité sur le Web, une vérification fiable de l'identité du site Web et un solide cryptage pendant la transmission de données du navigateur au serveur Web. Ce processus est fondé sur la même technologie utilisée par de nombreux sites Web d'institutions bancaires et offre un niveau de sécurité élevé.

Nos clients, les particuliers et les entreprises, sont davantage protégés par des mots de passe de Numéro d'identification personnel (NIP) et de Numéro d'identification d'entreprise (NIE) qu'ils doivent entrer pour accéder à leurs renseignements. Des processus sont en place afin de détecter la présence de pirates informatiques et de les empêcher d'accéder aux renseignements personnels d'un utilisateur. De plus, un dispositif de sécurité de vérification par images a été ajouté à certains endroits du site Web afin d'améliorer le service déjà sécuritaire.

Où puis-je aller si j'ai des questions concernant ce service?

Les particuliers qui éprouvent des difficultés techniques doivent communiquer avec le centre d'assistance pour les services en ligne du PCAF par téléphone au 1-800-731-4000 poste 1041 — de 7 h 30 à 16 h du lundi au vendredi (heure de l'Est) — ou par courriel.