Royal Canadian Mounted Police
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Common menu bar links

Shizuo KADO

Cold Case Files

Location : Burnaby, British Columbia (BC)

Details : The City of Burnaby is offering a total reward of twenty-five thousand dollars ($25,000) for information leading to the arrest and conviction of the person(s) responsible for the murder of Shizuo KADO, age 98.

On or about September 9, 2002, Shizuo KADO and his 94 year old wife, Tokuyo KADO, were at their home located at 8613 10th Avenue, Burnaby. Person(s) unlawfully entered the residence and assaulted both Shizuo KADO and his wife. Both Shizuo KADO and his wife were transported to hospital as a result of the assault. Shizuo KADO died in hospital on September 14, 2002, as a result of injuries sustained in the assault.

Contact : The City of Burnaby would urge that any person with information regarding the person(s) responsible for the murder of Shizuo KADO, contact the Burnaby RCMP at 604-294-7922, the nearest police authority or contact crimestoppers via their tip line 1-800-222-TIPS (8477).

Monies will be granted to the Burnaby Crime Prevention Society to be paid out as a reward for information leading to the arrest and conviction of the person(s) responsible for the murder of Shizuo Kado.

Crimestoppers, separately from this offer of reward, will offer up to $2,000 for information leading to the arrest and charging of person(s) responsible for the murder of Shizuo KADO, age 98.

File : 2002-42718

Gendarmerie royale du Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Liens de la barre de menu commune

Shizuo KADO

Affaires non résolues

Lieu : Burnaby, Columbie Britannique (C.-B.)

Détails : La Ville de Burnaby offre une récompense de 25 000 $ pour toute information pouvant mener à l’arrestation et à la condamnation du ou des responsables du meurtre de Shizuo KADO, âgé de 98 ans.

Le ou vers le 9 septembre 2002, Shizuo KADO et son épouse âgée de 94 ans, Tokuyo KADO, se trouvaient chez eux au 8613 de la 10e Avenue à Burnaby. Un ou plusieurs criminels se sont introduits par effraction dans leur domicile et les ont battus. Le couple a dû être transporté à l’hôpital où Shizuo KADO est décédé le 14 septembre 2002 des suites de ses blessures.

Contactez-nous : La Ville de Burnaby invite toute personne possédant des informations sur le ou les responsables de ce crime à communiquer avec la GRC de Burnaby au (604) 294-7922, les autorités policières les plus proches ou par l’entremise de la ligne d’information d’Échec au crime au 1-800-222-TIPS (8477).

Le montant de la récompense sera remis à la Burnaby Crime Prevention Society qui le versera à l’auteur de toute information pouvant mener à l’arrestation et à la condamnation du ou des responsables du meurtre de Shizuo KADO.

De son côté, Échec au crime offre jusqu’à 2000 $ pour toute information pouvant mener à l’arrestation et à l’inculpation du ou des responsables de ce meurtre.

Dossier : 2002-42718