Royal Canadian Mounted Police
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Common menu bar links

Pauline Elizabeth BRAZEAU

Cold Case Files

Name : Pauline Elizabeth BRAZEAU

Pauline Elizabeth BrazeauLocation : Cochrane, Alberta

Details : Pauline Elizabeth BRAZEAU was a 16 year-old single parent of a 9 month-old daughter when she was found murdered west of Calgary on January 9th, 1976. She moved to Calgary from Yorkton, Saskatchewan, in December 1975.

On the evening of 1976 January 8th, Pauline Elizabeth BRAZEAU was socializing with friends at her aunt’s residence at 17th Avenue SW, Calgary, Alberta. Pauline had consumed a considerable amount of alcohol during the evening. She and a friend visited a nearby pizza restaurant around 2:30 A.M. on 1976 January 9. At the restaurant, they ate a pizza, then departed the restaurant to go home. Pauline returned alone to the restaurant about 15 minutes later to retrieve a pair of gloves she felt she may have left behind. Pauline could not find her gloves and left the restaurant shortly thereafter.

The partially clothed body of Pauline BRAZEAU was found approximately 5 hours later at 8:30 A.M. on the 9th of January 1976 on the Jumping Pound Forestry Road located approximately 22 miles southwest of Cochrane, Alberta. Pauline died as a result of stab wounds.

If you have any information about this case, please contact "K" (AB) Division, Serious Crimes Branch South Airdrie at 403-420-4900 or Crime Stoppers 1-800-222-8477.

Gendarmerie royale du Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Liens de la barre de menu commune

Pauline Elizabeth BRAZEAU

Pauline Elizabeth Brazeau

Nom : Pauline Elizabeth BRAZEAU

Lieu : Cochrane, Alberta

Détails : Pauline Elizabeth BRAZEAU, mère seule âgée de 16 ans qui avait une petite fille de neuf mois, a été trouvée assassinée à l’ouest de Calgary le 9 janvier 1976. En décembre 1975, elle avait quitté Yorkton, en Saskatchewan, pour aller s’établir à Calgary.

Le soir du 8 janvier 1976, Pauline Elizabeth BRAZEAU était avec des amis à la résidence de sa tante située sur la 17e Avenue S.-O., à Calgary, en Alberta. Pauline avait consommé beaucoup d’alcool durant la soirée. Pauline et un ami se sont rendus à une pizzeria vers 2 h 30 dans la nuit du 9 janvier 1978. Ils ont mangé une pizza, puis sont retournés à la maison. Pauline est retournée seule au restaurant environ 15 minutes plus tard pour récupérer une paire de gants qu’elle croyait y avoir laissés. Pauline n’a pas retrouvé ses gants et a quitté le restaurant peu après.

Le corps partiellement nu de Pauline BRAZEAU a été trouvé environ cinq heures plus tard à 8 h 30 le 9 janvier 1976 sur la route Jumping Pound Forestry, située à environ 22 milles au sud-ouest de Cochrane, en Alberta. Pauline avait été poignardée.

Si vous avez des renseignements sur cette affaire, appelez le Service divisionnaire des crimes graves, Sud de l’Alberta, Division K, à Airdrie au 403 420-4900 ou Échec au crime au 1 800 222-8477.